CRM software?

karjoy55
has anyone found the best way to organize all their business & customer info that doesn't cost a lot? The best one I have found so far is one that is for D.J.s as it has a calendar, database, places to list the location etc. & it is $10 a month, which is fine, but is there one that would match even better. There are parts of it that I don't need, like playlists & things.I'm just starting out & would like to get going with the right software so I don't have to re-load it all to another one later on.

Comments

• 14 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Unknown
    Tave.com
    It's even more expensive ($25/month), but fantastic. It's geared towards photographers but everything is easily tailored to a photo booth business. It does just about anything you can think of, has fantastic customer support, is constantly being improved, and is easy to use once you get everything setup.
    I've been using it for a year now and love it.
  • Minh
    i just started using WAVEAPPS.com
    it's FREE.. and it actually works pretty darn good.
    it does invoices, and keeps up with your paid/overdue/due invoices.. people can pay from those invoices you send them, so i stopped using paypal all together.
    i use google calendar for my calendar
    and for contracts i use Signnow.com EASY, just send them a link and i dont fill it out, the customer does.
  • Mike
    Been using Wave myself for several months, it does a decent job but could be better for the CRM. The product is really an accounting software so CRM really isn't part of its scope.
    Another I have heard of folks using DJ Event Planner (DJEP). I know several large operators that use it.

As a bonus we have successfully linked up DJEP emails to dynamic event creation in the www.photoboothtemplates.com product I recently launched.
  • Unknown
    As a bonus we have successfully linked up DJEP emails to dynamic event creation in the www.photoboothtemplates.com product I recently launched.