Marketing & Advertising

hippielo28
hippielo28
I was just curious what people have found to be the most successful form of advertising or marketing their services? I'm new to the industry & am not sure where I should invest my resources for marketing. I know that this is mostly a word-of-mouth industry, but until I get myself on the radar, where have you found the most leads/success? Print is so expensive, and I don't know a lot about digital advertising. Any suggestions would be appreciated! Thanks!

Comments

• Mike
    Mike
    <div>I do not do much marketing as I have a set number of events I will do each year. Most of my clients come to me via my website which is positioned rather well for our area in Google.</div><div>
    </div>I have also had great success with the 2 largest bridal shows in our area. And of course word of mouth doesn't hurt either and is why I focus on the value add after an event.
  • hippielo28
    hippielo28
    Thats awesome. Can I ask what you did in the beginning before you had a steady clientele & before you had a reputation that carried by word-of-mouth?
  • BrianS
    BrianS
    <P>Good question! I have a good Google presence, Facebook and Twitter, as well as Linkden. We are on Google places and Google + and have ads on Mywedding, as well as others for three weeks now.</P>

<P>Our phone has rang exactly once. I quickly booked that event!</P>

<P>Starting to knock on doors of event planners and corporate peeps next week.</P>

<P>Our advertising budget got nailed by a pretty significant emergency and we are having to shoe-string it now...and we are starting to sweat!</P>
  • funfotostudioz
    funfotostudioz